The Lost Dream

I had a dream this morning. Once my consciousness recognized who & what it was about, it got deep…. too deep.  I didn’t write it down, and I quite frankly didn’t want too. It’s one thing to accept what I was dreaming about, but another to confess. I just wish I understood why some things linger in my existence despite the death of the circumstances that pervades my existence.

*sigh*

Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all… or so they say. But is the pain really worth it? I guess it’s a good thing I’m trying to accept that I’ll never end up with anyone, but I can find quality in my career. Cold. Hard. Heartless. Cash. >.>’ I guess I now know that if I had to choose between being poor but with a lifetime of happiness versus rich and alone, I’d be poor any day….

Leave a Reply

