New Year Resolution for 2013

82087964a

My new year resolution is simple but challenging:

~ I want personal growth and development~

This includes a healthy mentality, and ways of manifesting it into a physical form. It once was said “live in such a way that if anyone spoke badly of you, no one would believe it.” This is such a true statement. Normally I strive for weight loss, hitting the gym, doing well in school, etc… but with a healthy mentality, I can achieve all this and more. This is what I wan’t – balance, stability, growth, change, love, healing, and harmony. All these things come from personal growth and development.

Short. Sweet. Simple.

I should be getting a few letters in the mail soon to start taking therapy and in all honesty, I think it’s a great way to start off a new year, and a new me.

I don’t just want to be happy; I want to be joyous. I don’t just want to smile; I want to glow. I don’t just want to run; I want to soar. I don’t just want to speak; I wan’t to sing. I don’t just wan’t to hug, I wan’t to embrace.

Maybe I should do some 365 random acts of kindness thing or find something positive everyday to write about… maybe a memory jar. I guess we’ll see! 😀

One thing I do know I want is to go back to church. I miss my church family, and the ones I love.

Leave a Reply

