A House on the Water

Conner 2-resized-600

I’m trying to uncover something… something bad I think, as if I were on a mission of some kind, but my memory fails me; I know it’s contingent on the previous dream. I pull over in my sleek little sporty car with the top down and come upon this gorgeous 2 story home that’s up in the mountains. It has white paint with a hunter green trim – and it had this giant outstanding river behind it. I get out of the car and try to get close to the water to go exploring.

As I come out the car and round the side of the house, I find none other than Patrick Stewart standing there being rather verbose with a few people who are moving stuff for him, but ignoring him. As I walk towards him, I focus in on what he’s saying, and he sounds rather conceited with a nasty case of superiority-complex, talking about the little people doing the job for him and laughing. I brisk-walk past him making myself look like a worker helping him out, and head down the hill from where the house sits. They all leave for good as I approach the river, and it’s a stunning, breath-taking view.

For some reason I turn behind me, most likely because I’m trespassing with a sense of guilt, and look to see if it’s okay to keep going, when I catch sight of someone. I look, and find some guy resting on a hammock looking towards the house. As he turns his head, I see glasses and wavy hair and instantly recognize the profile.

Shit – it’s Jason! This must be his house! Oh Fuck, I cant let him find me!

I quickly and silently bolt into this bush with some kinda black abyss under it – its the only way to describe it. It has a little crawl space for me to hide in. From under the bush I look straight up at him to see when he’s gonna leave. Unexpectedly, some random woman walks up close by him. She looks towards this bush, says something to Jason, and I crawl deeper in so I can only see feet that should pass by. All of a sudden shes on the move with a hurried demeanor towards me – a woman on a mission. She stops and bends down. I’m as far back as I can go. Shit! She crawls in and has some kinda key in her hand, and shes trying to feel around. She finds some kinda locked wooden panel directly above my head and unlocks it. As it swings down it bonks me on the head, exposing where I am. I’m forced to say “hi” and try to tell her “please don’t say anything – it was a mistake“, but before I can say more than hi, she dashes off rather aggressively. With no other choice I crawl into the hidden wood space above me and find I have more visibility; it reminds me of a narrow chicken coop or something. All of a sudden someone crawls underneath the bush, and low and behold below me is none other than him.

As soon as he looks up at me I say the only thing I can.

Hi Jason.”

Hi Carol” he groans, and leaves. I quickly follow after him hoping to explain myself. He starts the argument.

Why am I not surprised? You know, I’m back home for less than a month and you’ve already started to come after me.” I have no idea what the month thing is about. Did he get back home from college? Maybe he was over seas filming something? Vacation? I know he was labeling me a stalker.

No! I don’t know what you mean – it’s not like that – this was all a mistake!” I squeak. His face hardens, so I continue. “Look, I was driving around looking to explore various places and I saw this gorgeous river. I step outside, and Jean-Luk Picard was there.”

I couldn’t remember the name Patrick Stewart at the time, so it was the best I could do. I continue on following him as he wanders around aimlessly, trying to listen, and trying to escape me at the same time. “I decided the river was more important than Jean, so I continued on, looked up from the bottom of the hill and saw you. I didn’t know this was your home or that this was Sanbornville, otherwise I would never have come. I panicked, hid, and she found me..” nodding to the young woman distancing herself from us, but still following. “That’s when you showed up. I swear, if I’d known this was your home… all I know was I was exploring down some dirt road looking to do something new and…..

He abruptly stops and spins around effectively halting me mid-sentence, and with both hand up facing me he quarrels back “Look, who do you think you are? You come here parading yourself as some kinda… hero

Huh? Oh shit – he doesn’t believe the Patrick Stewart thing.. Crap!

AND YOU’RE TRESPASSING ON MY PROPERTY!

I whine “I don’t think I’m some kinda hero, like I said I was here to explore the river!

He sardonically replies “Psh, yeah right – what are you looking for, buried treasure?

No! I was looking for bugs and frogs and turtles and stuff.”

By this point because he’s been wandering around the whole time trying to get some distance, he’s found a way away from me. He’s walking on water – and he’s perfectly dry, but it doesn’t register with me as I watch him. I didn’t even notice till I started typing this up. Additionally, as he’s now shouting at me from a distance on the river, the plain Jane girl that found me and was lingering by us is now some sultry stupidly tall Brazilian model wearing pretty much close to nothing – literally. She had a black g-string that was wedged so far up her crack you wouldn’t know she was wearing anything at first glance, and two tiny triangle scraps that only covered her areola, but not the rest of her obviously D sized cups. Aside from that, she’s pretending to take some stupid model poses a few feet to Jason’s right, but staring straight at me – bending down slowly to grab a palm full of water and rub it on her arm. Thanks to the distraction she served, I stopped listening to Jason. He was shouting at me, but I had no idea what he said. I felt weak, heartbroken, and insecure.

I knew it was time to leave. I look down at the vibrancy of the green grass at my feet as the water laps up against it, and as I draw my eyes upward towards him, I decide I want to walk over to him, but back down since I didn’t know how deep the water was. I walk left along the river bank away from Jay, and notice the beauty of it all. Trees canopy over the massive width of the river, giving it a dark and gorgeous look. A tiny drop off about 2 inches from where one river joins the next is there, and I idly think how much fun it would be to go kayaking. Then I remember Jason, and the world is cut short when a swell of emotion jolts me awake.

In hind sight – I know why that Brazilian model skank was there – she was an embodiment of my insecurities. *sigh* another dream about him…

Leave a Reply

