Collectors Edition

I don’t believe it was gifted to me, but rather, I obtained a copy of a collectors edition cyan pack containing Myst, Riven, Exile, Uru, and a passcode for downloadable content for Uru. The box itself was similar to that of the Riven set, with colors of black, red, beige, and gold lettering. I was thinking about the install times and such when I remembered that Myst is such an old game, that many computers I’ve used have a hard time running it – not to mention the Quicktime install (I hate Quicktime, use windows media player. Very basic and handles many formats). Then I thought about how I have Riven for the Ipod and it kinda sucks… and for Steam. I don’t know. All I do know really was that I was excited to have my hands on it and was as giddy as a child to have such a rare find.

myst

I don’t really know what happened next, but I woke up with this song stuck in my head. It’s my favorite song by Sting of all time – Ever. ❤

Leave a Reply

