Snow Days

986051-1343512082592

I was hoping tomorrow would be a snow day, but it’s not.

I wish I had someone to snuggle up with on cold nights like that, with a few simple reminders:

I’m amazing…
I am worthy….
I am loved.

But most of all, someone is thankful to have me in their life, and would fear losing me because of the value they hold in me.

I want to be loved.
I want to be cherished.
I want to be respected.
I need to be needed.

Most of all, I want to know why they feel this way…. not because I’m so insecure as to not look inward and see what makes me amazing, but because I want someone to understand the value of my worth from a subjective perspective in their eyes.

Why do you want me?
Why do you need me?
Why do you love me?
Would you really be happy without me?

I suppose in the end I’m asking too much….

Leave a Reply

