Trust the Process

25189-arctic_horizon_snow_scifi

I wonder… At the bottom of the well… Is she the pieces of me everyone told me not to be? Is this why I fear her? Is this why I hate her? They’re the pieces of me everyone shamed as flawed and bad and ugly and worthless and immature and insecure and less than, and in turn I blamed her and shoved her and locked her away…

I fear my inner child. I genuinely look upon her as a disfigured, black, ugly, oozing demon… but shes a child…

She isn’t me…. is she?

I’ve dug as far as I can for today – I MUST dedicate the rest of the evening to self-care, fun, and laughter…. thank god I have my laptop back with gaming to enjoy…

“Courage transforms the emotional structure of our being. This change often brings a deep sense of loss. During the process of rising, we sometimes find ourselves homesick for a place that no longer exists. We want to go back to that moment before we walked into the arena, but there’s nowhere to go back to. What makes this more difficult is that now we have a new level of awareness about what it means to be brave. We can’t fake it anymore. We now know when we’re showing up and when we’re hiding out, when we are living our values and when we are not.”

~Brené Brown

Leave a Reply

