Make it Rain

  
I recently downloaded a meditation app that is absolutely amazing, and I highly recommend it for anyone looking to practice meditation, develop loving kindness, and nurture your wounds… It’s called insight timer, and they have guided meditations that you can do with people all across the world. 

One of them I did is called RAIN, which stands for

Recognize (emotion and body awareness)

Acknowledge/Accept (feelings and sensations)

Investigate

Nurture…

Nurturance was what I’ve ways struggled with, and it seems so fake to talk to your emotions – telling your fear that’s it’s okay and you’ll protect yourself next time, or whatever the emotions may be, but if I am to connect with my inner child and connect to being whole and one within me, then this is something I must do. 

I know I’m on the right path, and I trust the process. 

Leave a Reply

