Throw me a Rope

  
 Shes there… At the bottom of the well. The sound of soft tears and sniffles gently travel up and echo to me looking at her from above…

ごめんなさい

ごめんなさい

ごめんなさい…

She’s terrified and trebling, begging to be loved…

I don’t want to go down there; it’s not safe. Maybe I should throw her a rope and tell her to climb up… But I know better. She won’t do it. I don’t know if she can’t hear me or doesn’t know how to climb or is stricken with fear, but she won’t climb that rope… She can’t climb up, so I need to go down…

Shadows live there…

It’s terrifying…

My shadows.

She clings to them.

She’s drowning in despair…

I start to make my descent…

Leave a Reply

