My inner circle

I’ve found the grounding of my inner world… The visual balance of light and darkness, the stillness amongst movement. 

A circle of white is painted and somewhat worn in the thickest and dark green grass I’ve ever enjoyed.. The sky… It dances. Breaking between thick hues of grey clouds is a blinding light, and it ripples and sways like sitting on the bottom of a pool looking up. Gray and blinding light dance between each other, and I’m sitting… Still… In the circle, while winds constantly blow. The light and the shadows ripple through the grass, and silently I observe it. 

Here I find the balance of peace for just a little while. 

Leave a Reply

