Stillness & Stagnancy


The wind has stopped blowing, and I am on a ship at sea that depends on that wind. 

It is the winds of change 

It’s is the storm that tells us what it means to be human. 

The skies are bright blue I think… But I can’t be bothered to look up and value it; it’s not as if I haven’t tried, it’s just that I don’t care. I want to keep going, and the stagnancy I’m feeling is annoying. 

Perhaps I should turn to her again and see what she says… My inner child. 

As much as I despise drama, it’s the worst form of a shortcut into the unconscious when you long to dig through it; this however is something I need to do for myself. 

I long to grow, I long to change, I long to run, and yet the journey is so stagnant…

I turn inward through guided meditation and it seems to do nothing at present. 

I need to use this to turn further in somehow… She can help me… My inner child will know. 

I’m still uneasy around her but… It’s now a must. 

Leave a Reply

