Anger & Control


Grounding anger is the most difficult emotion to release… My mind is now in a “doing” mode, and all I wanna do is dishes and clean and other crap just to try and get this energy out of me, and I know I’m on edge and I don’t want it to come bursting forth… I’m trying to connect with breathing but it doesn’t slow anything down. Trying to do guided meditations on the subject of shame and I can’t stay focused… I must be focusing on the wrong thing. Positive affirmations aren’t getting through either. 

How the hell do I let go of this? This anger is directed inwards and it needs to stop… I don’t know how to forgive myself and I don’t know how to break this shell… Damn it. 

This is anger over loss… How do I channel this into grief so it’s more appropriate to handle…

Leave a Reply

