Inner dialogue 

I’m tired of people feeling threatened by my ability to be a strong independent woman, and I’m tired of feeling like because I can’t be someone’s emotional band-aid 24/7, that makes me less valuable as a human being. Perhaps the anger people feel towards me is their own inability to nurture their wounds, and the moment they realize I have the ability to affect them too they lash out on me because they realize I’m human, not a constant source of nurturance so they don’t have to deal with their own bullshit. Perhaps I’m not a bitch, it’s just that people have a hard time with me standing on terra firma instead of treading someone else’s waters. It doesn’t make me a bad person, it makes me a normal human being. I’m ready to just give the world the middle finger but I know that’s not right… Is it?

One thought on “Inner dialogue 

Leave a Reply

