Daily Archives: January 24, 2017

New Moon in Aquarious

With the new moon approaching, I should make a list of ceremonies to conduct. Some resources have said the new moon in Aquarious is an excellent time for finding your twin flame, where other sources say this is great for grounding yourself since emotions won’t be running around and determination will be present. It’s an independent energy for long-term plans and excellent for manifesting. Personally I think a love spell and a spell for healing our nation is in order. I’ve never conducted a spell geared towards anyone other than myself, but something like a spell towards healing others is a great tool for teaching compassion. With me wanting to change my anger and control issues, I’m drawn to think of the compassion Buddhist meditations where you say “may you be happy, may you be well, may you have peace” mantra. Challenging myself to feel that energy and draw it towards a particular person is hard since it takes a lot to conjur those feelings, but with practice I should get better at it. 

The trump crisis is scaring me, and people NEED to turn out in record numbers for midterms to stop trump. If it took 2 years of campaigning for our presidential elections then it should take just as much for this.