Thank Goddess for Friends

That was the first major panic attack I’ve had with that intensity in a long time. I was so narrow-visioned I couldn’t see beyond my emotion…. all I wanted was all my problems gone in one instant by solving it and moving on. Bastard of a landlord wants to tow my vehicle… soon as I get it jumped I’ll show him. As it stands it was supposed to be towed tomorrow but I can’t find the title… that’s $120 gone.

I just got back home, and Alex was kind enough to let me come over and decompress. We watched Inside Out, and funny enough Alex said: “My therapist told me to watch this.” All I could think of is how my therapist had talked about it too…. something about Disgust being so sassy I think? I can’t remember. It was a cute movie  – exercise, tea time, a warm blanket, a friend, and cats were what I needed, and for the first time in what feels like ages, someone was actually there to support me in such a simple way with such a powerful impact while having an anxiety attack. The same thing I use to do with Kylie when she was having a panic attack I finally received in return.

Leave a Reply

